Monday, September 21, 2009

Catching Up on Old Reads (Continued)

Sometime last week I mentioned that I decided to catch up on some old reads since I can no longer afford to buy new books.

I decided to continue with some books I plan to read next. This time, I've decided to post the blurb for the following books:

The first three books are a part of the eighteenth century Scottish triology that beautifuly captures the events from the Biblical Jacob's life, by best-selling author Liz Curtis Higgs. I highly recommend this series to anyone who longs to delve into the emotional implications of the Biblical narrative. This series thrusts you into the story in ways you never could have thought possible.

Thorn in My Heart (2003, Waterbrook)

In the autumn of 1788, amid the moors and glens of the Scottish Lowlands, two brothers fight to claim one father's blessing, two sisters long to claim one man's heart.

Fair Is the Rose (2004, Waterbrook)

Can a sister's love endure the ultimate betrayal?

Whence Came a Prince (2005, Waterbrook)

A Journey of the heart across the Lowlands of Scotland

Grace in Thine Eyes (2006, Waterbrook)

A timeless story of passion and revenge, of lost innocence and shattered dreams, Grace in Thine Eyes explores the sorrow of unspeakable shame and the gift of immeasurable grace.

The last book continues the story of the triology as it chronicles the events of Jacob's daughter, Dinah.

If you'd like to learn more about this series, you can visit Christian Book Distributors or visit my shelfari site, where you can buy the book, as well as get reviews from not only me, but other readers. The site is

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...